Caravaca de La Cruz is one of the 5 holy cities in the World and will celebrate the next Jubilee Year in 2017

Caravaca de La Cruz is considered to be one of the five holy cities in the world, and a key destination for pilgrims and travellers alike who are looking for an inspiring, different and above all enjoyable place to go.
The Holy See granted the Vera Cruz -True Cross- devotion, on 9 January 1998, the celebration of a Perpetual Jubilee Year, once every seven years, in the way it was traditionally granted to Santiago de Compostela and Santo Toribio de Liébana. The first Jubilee Year after this granting was celebrated in 2003.


Región de Murcia, 2009